Community Development

Supporting South Taranaki communities achieve their community development objectives

 

Community Development Manager - Claire Symes

Claire covers the Patea Ward and manages the Events, Roadsafe Taranaki, Community and Economic Development team.

Email: claire.symes@stdc.govt.nz

Phone: 0800 111 323 Mobile: 027 246 5583


Community Development Advisor - Glenn Hansen

Glenn covers the Egmont Plains Ward and is also the STDC Civil Defence Emergency Management Officer.

Email: glenn.hansen@stdc.govt.nz

Phone: 0800 111 323 Mobile: 027 965 2712


Community Development Advisor - Ella Borrows

Ella covers the Hawera - Tangahoe Ward and organises events for the Mayors Taskforce for Jobs.

Email: ella.borrows@stdc.govt.nz

Phone: 0800 111 323 Mobile: 027 479 4720


Community Development Advisor and Community Events Coordinator - Liesl Davidson

Liesl covers the Eltham Ward and organises Council events.

Email: liesl.davidson@stdc.govt.nz

Phone: 0800 111 323 Mobile: 027 818 9889


Community Development Administration Officer - Michelle Commerer

Email: michelle.commerer@stdc.govt.nz

Phone: 0800 111 323 Mobile: 027 426 7513


ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Business Advisor Venture Taranaki - Jane Moffitt

Based in South Taranaki two days per week on a Tuesday and Friday, Jane provides Business support and advice.

Email: jane@venture.org.nz

Mobile: 027 454 4597


ROADSAFE TARANAKI

Roadsafe Taranaki Co-ordinator - Marion Webby

Based in the Hawera office, Marion develops and delivers the Regional Road Safety Programme across the Taranaki region.

Email: Marion.webby@stdc.govt.nz

Phone: 0800 111 323 Mobile: 027 279 2662

For advice on funding click here, or you can contact the Community Development Unit toll free on 0800 111 323 or 06 278 0555

For advice on community volunteering click here.