Election Results

Election Results

The official Declared Results for the 2016 Local Authority Elections are now available.

Click here to view the final Election Result Declaration.

Click here to view the final Vote Count.

For all enquiries about the 2016 Election results please contact the Electoral Officer.The Electoral Officer for South Taranaki is Dale Ofsoske. He can be contacted by phone 0800 922 822 or email dale.ofsoske@electionservices.co.nz

South Taranaki Mayor

Ross Dunlop - Elected unopposed

South Taranaki District Council

There are 12 Councillors elected from the following Wards.

Hawera Ward (4 Councillors) Andy Beccard, Gary Brown, Jack Rangiwahia and Kirsty Bourke

Tangahoe Ward (1 Councillor) Phil Nixon - Elected unopposed

Eltham Ward (2 Councillors) Gordon Lawson, Steffy McKay

Egmont Plains Ward (3 Councillors) Bryan Roach, Bonita Bigham, Clem Coxhead

Patea Ward (2 Councillors) Rob Northcott, Ian Wards

South Taranaki Community Boards

Hawera-Tangahoe Ward (4 positions in total)

Hawera - Normanby subdivision (3 positions) Celine Filbee, Craig Hornby, Diana Reid

Tangahoe subdivision (1 position) Mark Hayman - Elected Unopposed

Eltham Ward (4 positions) Steffy McKay, Karen Cave, Alan Hawkes, Maree Liddington (note James Turahui will be the fourth member as Steffy McKay won one of the two Eltham Ward Council seats)

Egmont Plains Ward (4 positions) Craig Dingle, Sharlee Mareikura, Andy Whithead, Brian Vincent - Elected Unopposed

Patea-Waverley Ward (4 positions) Jacq Dwyer, Ruth MacKay, Dianne Lance, Olivia McQuillan

Taranaki Regional Council

There are 3 positions for the South Taranaki Ward of the Taranaki Regional Council. David McLeod, Neil Walker, Michael Joyce

Click here to view the Preliminary Results for the Taranaki Regional Council.

Taranaki District Health Board

There are 7 positions for the Taranaki District Health Board. Kevin Nielsen, Harry Duynhoven, David Lean, Rose Bruce, Te Aroha Hohaia, Alison Brown, Bev Gibson

Click here to view the Preliminary Results for the Taranaki District Health Board.