Council

 

The Council meets every six weeks on a Monday evening. All Council meetings are open to the public. If you would like to speak in the Open Forum please email Support or ring (06) 278 0555 or toll free 0800 111 323.

Upcoming Council Meetings held in the Council Chamber, Albion Street, Hawera unless otherwise specified

Monday 12 February 2018, 3.00 pm - Extraordinary Council

Monday 26 February 2018, 7.30 pm - Ordinary Council

Friday 16 March 2018, 9.00 am - Extraordinary Council

Monday 26 March 2018, 3.00 pm - Extraordinary Council

Monday 9 April 2018, 7.30 pm - Ordinary Council

Long Term Plan Submissions - Book One - Thursday 10 May, 9.00 am - Hearing

Long Term Plan Submissions - Book Two- Thursday 10 May, 9.00 am - Hearing

Long Term Plan Submissions - Book Three- Thursday 10 May, 9.00 am - Hearing

Long Term Plan Submissions - Book Four- Thursday 10 May, 9.00 am - Hearing

Extraordinary Council - To Deliberate on the LTP 2018-28 - Thursday 24 May, 9.00 am

Monday 28 May 2018, 7.30 pm - Ordinary Council

Wednesday 27 June 2018, 11.00am - Extraordinary Council to adopt the 2018-2028 Long Term Plan

Monday 9 July 2018, 4.30 pm - Ordinary Council - Please note the change in time.

Monday 30 July 2018, 1.00 pm - Extraordinary Council - Representation Review Hearing

Monday 30 July 2018, 1.00 pm - Extraordinary Council - Representation Review Deliberations

Monday 20 August 2018, 7.30 pm - Ordinary Council

Monday 1 October 2018, 7.30 pm - Ordinary Council

Monday 12 November 2018, 7.30 pm - Ordinary Council

Monday 10 December 2018, 7.30 pm Ordinary Council

Agendas/Minutes

20 December 2017, 5.00 pm Extraordinary Council MeetingTo appoint Waid Crockett as CE and consider the budget for the Hawera Administration Building Roof.

11 December 2017, 7.30 pm

11 November 2017 1.00 pm, Extraordinary Council Meeting - To hear submissions to the Freedom Camping Bylaw

6 November 2017, Ordinary Council Meeting

Quarterly Financial Report for period ending 30 September 2017

16 October 2017, Extraordinary Council Meeting

25 September 2017, Ordinary Council Meeting

14 August 2017, Ordinary Council Meeting

26 July 2017, 2.30 pm, Extraordinary Meeting to approve the initiation of a review of the Freedom Camping Bylaw

3 July 2017, Ordinary Council Meeting

12 June 2017, Extraordinary Meeting to adopt the 2017/18 Annual Plan, 11.30 am

2017/18 Annual Plan

6 June 2017, Extraordinary Council - To Deliberate on the Proposed Trade Waste Bylaw, 1.00 pm

6 June 2017 Extraordinary Council - Appendix 5

22 May 2017, 3.00 pm, Theatre Lounge - Extraordinary Meeting to hear submissions to the Trade Waste Bylaw

22 May 2017, Ordinary Council