Environment and Hearings Committee

The Environment and Hearings Committee consists of six appointed councillors. The Environment and Hearings Committee hears all notified resrouce consent applications on behalf of the Council. They also make all decisions relating to building and liquor licensing. The Environment and Hearings Committee meetings take place on a Monday (unless specified) at 4.00 pm and is open to members of the public. If you would like to speak in the Open Forum of this meeting please email Support or telephone (06) 278 0555 or toll free 0800 111 323.

Upcoming Meetings 2018

Monday 12 February 2018 - CANCELLED

Monday 26 February 2018 - Extraordinary Meeting to consider a Resource Consent Application

Wednesday 28 March 2018

Wednesday 9 May 2018 Cancelled

Monday 18 June 2018 Cancelled

Monday 30 July 2018

Monday 10 September 2018  Cancelled

Wednesday 24 October 2018

Wednesday 28 November 2018

2019 Agendas/Minutes

Wednesday 30 January 2019, 4.00 pm

Wednesday 13 March 2019, 4.00 pm

Wednesday 1 May 2019, 4.00 pm

Wednesday 5 June 2019, 4.00 pm

Wednesday 17 July 2019, 4.00 pm

Wednesday 28 August 2019, 4.00 pm

Wednesday 20 November 2019, 4.00 pm