Iwi Liaison Committee

The Iwi Liaison Committee consists of four nominated members from each of the four Iwi in the South Taranaki District (Te Korowai o Ngaaruahine, Taranaki Iwi Trust, Te Kahui o Rauru, Te Runanga o Ngati Ruanui). Two members are able to attend each meeting with speaking and voting rights. The Mayor, Deputy Mayor and the Chairperson of the Environment and Hearings Committee is appointed to the Iwi Liaison Committee. The Iwi Liaison Committee meeting takes place on a Wednesday at 10.00 am and is open to members of the public. If you would like to speak in the Open Forum of this meeting please email Support or telephone (06) 278 0555 or toll free 0800 111 323.

Upcoming Meetings - Iwi Liaison Committee to be held in the Council Chamber unless otherwise specified:

Wednesday 7 February 2018, 10.00 am

Wednesday 28 March 2018, 10.00 am

Wednesday 9 May 2018, 10.00 am

Wednesday 20 June 2018, 10.00 am

Wednesday 1 August 2018, 10.00 am

Wednesday 12 September 2018, 10.00 am

Wednesday 24 October 2018, 10.00 am

Wednesday 28 November 2018, 10.00 am

Agendas/Minutes

Wednesday 1 February 2017, 10.00 am

Wednesday 15 March 2017, 10.00 am

Wednesday 26 April 2017, 10.00 am

Wednesday 7 June 2017, 10.00 am

Wednesday 19 July 2017, 10.00 am

Wednesday 30 August 2017, 10.00 am

Wednesday 11 October 2017, 10.00 am

Wednesday 22 November 2017, 10.00 am