Iwi Liaison Committee

The Iwi Liaison Committee consists of four nominated members from each of the four Iwi in the South Taranaki District (Te Korowai o Ngaaruahine, Taranaki Iwi Trust, Te Kahui o Rauru, Te Runanga o Ngati Ruanui). Two members are able to attend each meeting with speaking and voting rights. The Mayor, Deputy Mayor and the Chairperson of the Environment and Hearings Committee is appointed to the Iwi Liaison Committee. The Iwi Liaison Committee meeting takes place on a Wednesday at 10.00 am and is open to members of the public. If you would like to speak in the Open Forum of this meeting please email Support or telephone (06) 278 0555 or toll free 0800 111 323.

Upcoming Meetings - Iwi Liaison Committee to be held in the Council Chamber unless otherwise specified:

Wednesday 7 February 2018, 10.00 am

Wednesday 28 March 2018, 10.00 am

Wednesday 9 May 2018, 10.00 am

Wednesday 20 June 2018, 10.00 am

Wednesday 1 August 2018, 10.00 am

Wednesday 12 September 2018, 10.00 am

Wednesday 24 October 2018, 10.00 am

Wednesday 28 November 2018, 10.00 am

 2019 Agendas/Minutes

Wednesday 30 January 2019, 10.00 am

Wednesday 13 March 2019, 10.00 am

Wednesday 1 May 2019, 10.00 am

Wednesday 5 June 2019, 10.00 am

Wednesday 17 July 2019, 10.00 am

Wednesday 28 August 2019, 10.00 am

Wednesday 20 November 2019, 10.00 am