Community Boards

There are four Community Boards in South Taranaki with 16 Community Board members. The Community Boards are: Eltham - Kaponga, Te Hawera, Taranaki Coastal and Patea. See a list of Community Boards and their members below.

Patea Community Board

Jacq Dwyer

Email: jacq.dwyer@stdc.govt.nz

Dianne Lance

Email: dianne.lance@stdc.govt.nz

Maria Ferris

Email: maria.ferris@stdc.govt.nz

Joanne Peacock

Email: joanne.peacock@stdc.govt.nz

Councillor Appointed to the Board - To be confirmed


Te Hawera Community Board

Wayne Bigham

Email: wayne.bigham@stdc.govt.nz

Raymond Buckland

Email: raymond.buckland@stdc.govt.nz

Russell Hockley

Email: russell.hockley@stdc.govt.nz

Nikki Watson

Email: nikki.watson@stdc.govt.nz

Councillor Appointed to the Board - to be confirmed


Taranaki Coastal Community Board

Sharlee Mareikura

Email: sharlee.mareikura@stdc.govt.nz

Bonita Bigham

Email: bonita.bigham@stdc.govt.nz

Liz Sinclair

Email: liz.sinclair@stdc.govt.nz

Andy Whitehead

Email: andy.whitehead@stdc.govt.nz

Councillor Appointed to the Board - to be confirmed


Eltham - Kaponga Community Board

Karen Cave

Email: karen.cave@stdc.govt.nz

Sonya Douds

Email: sonya.douds@stdc.govt.nz

Alan Hawkes

Email: alan.hawkes@stdc.govt.nz

Lindsay Maindonald

Email: lindsay.maindonald@stdc.govt.nz

Councillor Appointed to the Board - to be confirmed