Community Boards

There are four Community Boards in South Taranaki with 16 Community Board members. The Community Boards are: Hawera, Egmont Plains, Eltham and Patea.  See a list of Community Boards and their members below.

PATEA COMMUNITY BOARD


Jacq Dwyer

Ph: 06 273 4494

Email: jacq@dwyer.co.nz

Dianne Lance

Email: lancefamily@xtra.co.nz

Ruth Mackay (Chairperson)

Ph: 06 273 8162

Email: ruthmackay35@hotmail.com

Olivia McQuillan

Ph: (06) 273 8344

Email: olivia.mcquillan@xtra.co.nz

Councillor Appointed to the Board

Councillor Robert Northcott

Email: Robert.northcott@stdc.govt.nz


HAWERA-TANGAHOE COMMUNITY BOARD
 

Celine Filbee (Chairperson)

Ph: 0274 540 591

Email: celinefilbee@inspire.net.nz

Mark Hayman

Email: made@xtra.co.nz

Diana Reid

Ph: 06 278 4145

Email: dijareid@xtra.co.nz

Roydon Collingwood

Email: roydon.c@xtra.co.nz

Councillor Appointed to the Board

Councillor Gary Brown

Email: gary.brown@stdc.govt.nz


EGMONT PLAINS COMMUNITY BOARD
 

Sharlee Mareikura
Wk: 06 761 8723
Mob: 027 265 5112

Email: bunkas30@hotmail.com

Craig Dingle (Chairperson)

Ph: 06 761 8494
Wk: 06 761 7570
Mob: 027 444 6148

Email: craigdingle@hotmail.com

Andy Whitehead

Ph: 06 763 8866
Mob: 027 499 5203

Email: whiteroz@primowireless.co.nz

Brian Vincent

Ph: 06 761 8353
Mob: 0272 000 515
Fax: 06 761 8353

Email: bwv.opunake@gmail.com

Councillor Appointed to the Board

Councillor Bonita Bigham

Email: bonita.bigham@stdc.govt.nz


ELTHAM COMMUNITY BOARD
 

Karen Cave

Ph: 06 764 5363
Mob: 027 6630 327

Email: mrs.cave@gmail.com

Alan Hawkes

Ph: 06 764 8150
Wk: 06 764 8913
Fax: 06 764 8190
Email: ahawkes@inspire.net.nz

Maree Liddington (Chairperson)

Ph: 06 764 5221
Mob: 027 777 3473

Email: alanliddington@xtra.co.nz

James Turahui

Mob: 027 662 9727
Email: jim.turahui@gmail.com

Councillor Appointed to the Board

Councillor Steffy Mackay

Email: steffy.mackay@stdc.govt.nz