Councillors

Councillors

The South Taranaki District has a Mayor elected across the district and 12 Councillors elected from five wards. The wards are Egmont Plains, Eltham, Tangahoe, Hawera and Patea. See below all South Taranaki Councillors and the wards they represent.

Eltham Ward

Gordon Lawson
42 Bedford St
Eltham

Ph: 06 764 8189
Mob: (027) 844 9626

Email: gordon.lawson@stdc.govt.nz

Steffy Mackay

Ph: 06 764 8200

Email: steffy.mackay@stdc.govt.nz


Egmont Plains Ward

Bonita Bigham

23 Riemenschneider St 

Manaia

Ph: 06 274 8897
Mob: (027) 457 7400

Email: bonita.bigham@stdc.govt.nz

Clem Coxhead

Email: clem.coxhead@stdc.govt.nz

Bryan Roach
296 Opua Road

Opunake

Ph: 06 761 8083
Mob: (027) 445 7888

Email: bryan.roach@stdc.govt.nz


Hawera Ward

Andy Beccard
14 Chute St
Normanby

Ph: 06 272 8028
Wk: 06 278 9000
Fax: 06 278 8008

Email: andy.beccard@stdc.govt.nz

Kirsty Bourke
15 Furlong St
Hawera 4610

Mob: 027 229 8959
Ph: 06 278 7642

Email:

kirsty.bourke@stdc.govt.nz

Gary Brown

Ph: 06 278 1229

Email: gary.brown@stdc.govt.nz

Jack Rangiwahia

Ph: 06 278 4384

Email: jack.rangiwahia@stdc.govt.nz


Tangahoe Ward

Phil Nixon (Deputy Mayor)
136 Rainie Road

RD 11, Hawera

Ph: 06 274 8575
Mob: 027 494 8972
 

Email: phil.nixon@stdc.govt.nz


Patea Ward

Robert Northcott

1 Turi Street

Patea

Ph: 06 273 8288

Mob: 027 242 6130

Email: Robert.northcott@stdc.govt.nz

Ian Wards

7A Rata Street
Hawera 4610

Ph: 06 278 4626
Mob: 0274 482 337
Fax: 06 278 4626

Email: ian.wards@stdc.govt.nz