Nominations Close for Hawera-Tangahoe Community Board

Nominations Close for Hawera-Tangahoe Community Board

Wednesday, September 06, 2017

Nominations closed at noon today for the Hawera-Nomanby Subdivision of the Hawera-Tangahoe Community Board by-election.

Those nominated are:




A postal ballot for eligible electors will start on Wednesday 11 October 2017 with the delivery of voting documents.

Voting documents can be returned by post or hand delivered to the South Taranaki District Council’s Administration Building, 105-111 Albion St, Hawera between Wednesday 11 October 2017 and Thursday 2 November 2017 during normal office hours, and on Friday 3 November 2017 until noon.

A person can apply to enrol as either a residential or ratepayer elector up to and including Thursday 2 November 2017 – the day before the close of voting.

For more information please contact: the Electoral Office, South Taranaki District Council, telephone 0800 922 822.