Hawera Community Board by-election Result

Hawera Community Board by-election Result

Friday, November 03, 2017

Roydon COLLINGWOOD has been elected as the new member of the Hawera-Tangahoe Community Board (Hawera-Normanby Subdivision) of the South Taranaki District Council, following a by-election which concluded at midday today.

Final results are:

Votes Received

BUCKLAND, Raymond 856

CLEAVER, Dee 309

COLLINGWOOD, Roydon 1004

5 informal votes and 8 blank votes were received.

31.85% or 2,182 of the 6,850 electors had voted by the close of voting today.

For more information please contact: the Electoral Office, South Taranaki District Council, telephone 0800 922 822.