Call for Nominees - South Taranaki Creative Communities Assessment Committee

Call for Nominees - South Taranaki Creative Communities Assessment Committee

Thursday, January 15, 2015

The arts help define who we are and demonstrate the richness of our country.

Do you want to be involved in building participation in the arts at a local level as well as increasing the range and diversity of arts available to your community?

The South Taranaki Creative Communities Scheme is seeking nominations for its Assessment Committee, specifically representatives for the Hawera, Patea and Egmont Plains Wards, youth (15 to 24 years) and Iwi.

The Creative Communities Scheme is jointly administered by Creative New Zealand and the South Taranaki District Council. The Assessment Committee is representative of the community and makes the funding decisions at a local level. Committee members meet twice a year to make impartial assessments of applications based on the scheme’s criteria and assessment policy.

If you are an arts practitioner, or a young person aged between 15 to 24 years, or from the Hawera, Patea or Egmont Plains Ward areas, or belong to one of the four local Iwi (Te Kāhui o Rauru, Ngāti Ruanui, Nga Hapu o Ngaruahine or Taranaki) and have an interest in the arts (whether it be language, arts and literature, performing arts, visual arts or arts with cultural links) please complete a nomination form.

Nominations close on 13 February at 4.30pm.

Click here to get a nomination form or contact Creative Communities Scheme Administrator, Maryse Ropiha on 0800 111 323 or 2780555 or email