Voting to begin Hawera-Tangahoe Community Board

Voting to begin Hawera-Tangahoe Community Board

Thursday, October 05, 2017

Voting packs for the Hawera-Nomanby Subdivision of the Hawera-Tangahoe Community Board by-election will be delivered by post to electors next week (from Wednesday 11 October 2017). A by-election is being held to fill the vacancy left by the recent passing of Craig Hornby.

Candidates standing for the one vacancy are:




Any elector who believes they are eligible to vote but hasn’t received a voting document by Monday 16 October should contact the electoral office, phone 0800 922 822, for a special vote.

Voting documents can be returned by post or hand delivered to the South Taranaki District Council’s Administration Building, 105-111 Albion St, Hawera between Wednesday 11 October 2017 and Thursday 2 November 2017 during normal office hours, and on Friday 3 November 2017 until noon.

Voting will close at noon, Friday 3 November 2017.

A person can apply to enrol as either a residential or ratepayer elector up to and including Thursday 2 November 2017 – the day before the close of voting.

For more information please contact: the Electoral Office, South Taranaki District Council, telephone 0800 922 822.